• The Jollof Diary
  • Posts
  • It’s Day One: Let's Bridge the Knowledge Gap Around Music Business in Africa

It’s Day One: Let's Bridge the Knowledge Gap Around Music Business in Africa

Let’s make this year count. Let’s make Music Business in Africa count. It’s Day One!!

Holla!!

Happy New Year!!! 🥳

Before the year kicks into full throttle, I want to personally thank you for sticking around. Your continued support over the years, particularly in the last quarter (Q4 2023), has meant everything to me.

Upping the ante in music business discourse in Africa has been, I daresay, the most fulfilling thing I’ve done but I wouldn’t have lasted a week without your enthusiasm and backing. Every idea on The Jollof Diary has been motivated by your Like, Comment, Tweet, Suggestion, Commendation, Referral, etc.

I’m unsure what would have become of The Jollof Diary without your active involvement. I certainly do have a better understanding of the saying “It takes a village” and believe me when I say, I can’t wait to share all that’s lined up as there are a number of them.

Thank you for trusting our capacity to challenge narratives about the music business in Africa. Best believe every newsletter is published with utmost intentionality to bridge the knowledge gap around the music business in Africa, and having you at the fore of this endeavour is the most fulfilling thing.

Let’s make this year count. Let’s make Music Business in Africa count. It’s Day One!!

Speak soon!!